Regrets

Ever wished you could go back in time and change something ? yea we all have thought that sometime or the other. At 2 in the morning laying awake in my bed I have thoughts such as how different would my life be if i did a thing differently. But sadly time travelling doesn’t exist, ahh I so wish it did.

dx.jpg

Regrets are a part and parcel of most of our lives. Let it be a small regret or a big one but do they exist. We can’t do much about our regrets but what we can do is learn from them and move on in our life.I define regret as a feeling when we realize that our current situation might be better if we had to act differently. It’s like looking back, it’s an unpleasant feeling in which you blame yourself and wish you could undo the past.

How many of you can confidently say that you have led a life without regrets? Well lets just say not many of us could answer that question with a “yes”. I have regrets in my life ,I know i made mistakes in my life , I like any other person wish i could go back in time and change a few things, but lets just face the reality whats done is done nothing much can be changed about it.

dcSzcx

 

Regrets are common, and they are necessary too. When we know where we went wrong , we wont repeat it again ( not unless you are an idiot, if in that case go on. I am not here to judge you) We learn from our regrets. Regrets exist because they are useful, they help you evolve.Admit that you have regrets and you are saying, “I am open-minded and willing to take calculated risks with a desire to continually grow and learn.”

Regret is unavoidable because there are opportunity costs for every choice made. Whenever you select a path, you immediately forfeit other choices and their benefits

dSFGHJKL

I personally believe that everything happens for a reason. I believe in destiny but that doesn’t mean I don’t have regrets.( well i regret eating those extra fries yesterday). But I don’t consider them as regrets I learn from them and just move on to another thing.We learn only when we do mistakes. Being too conscious and focused about not making any errors just makes you inefficient . If you did no mistakes then you are not on the right path.

th

By a acknowledging our regrets and mistakes, we can come to accept that we are unconditionally worthwhile and lovable in spite of them.Your regrets and mistakes do not make you a less lovable person. You are always going to be good enough.

Don’t be scared to commit mistakes, if they happen well then its good learn from them and move on.

sfdrgthyu

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

